top of page


wild   white   horses




1. Here’s To You

2. Just A Woman (feat. Danny Bowes)

3. The Island

4. Face In The Sun

5. Southern Shores

6. I Remember

7. Wild White Horses

8. Winner

9. Already Free

10. Cactus

11. Firefly

12. Forget The Rain



Heather Findlay - vocals

Luke Morley - guitars, bass, piano, keys, mandolin, harmony vocals, percussion & recorders

Dave McCluskey - Drums

Tim Oliver - Piano [track 11] 

Sarah Dean - harmony vocals [tracks 1; 6 & 12]

Katy Burgess - harmony vocals [track 5]

Georgia Rankin - harmony vocals [tracks 1 & 8]; Manjira [track 4]

Drayke Findlay - Loftus - harmony vocals [track 8] 

Harlan Findlay - Loftus - harmony vocals [track 8]; tanpura & tabla programming [track 4]

Fandangoers: Sergio Barcia, Matthew Seed, Paul Flood, Steve Bones, Joanne Duck, Craig & Cheryl Clarke, Jeremy Hartley, Patrick Edwards, Abbi Knight and Paul & Anne Quinton

- hand claps [track 1]

Special Guests:

Danny Bowes (Thunder) - featured vocals [track 2]


Troy Donockley (Nightwish) - Uilleann pipes [Track 6]


Ian Anderson  (Jethro Tull) - Flute (track 8)



All songs written by Heather Findlay & Luke Morley

Except tracks 3, 5, 6, 9 & 10 written by Heather Findlay

All songs arranged by Luke Morley


Recorded at Rockfield Studios, engineered by Nick Brine

Produced by Luke Morley for Left Hook Productions


Executive Producer Howard Rankin


Cover directed and photographed by Jason Joyce at Holborn Studios, London

Album artwork and design by Hugh Gilmour

Camargue Horses photography by Howard Rankin

© & ℗ 2019 Heather Findlay | Black Sand Records | All rights reserved


Heather Findlay returns with ‘Wild White Horses’


Heather Findlay is delighted to announce the release of her solo studio album ‘Wild White Horses’ on CD and LP on 5th July 2019 [Cat. Nos CDBSAND006 / LPBSAND001] through Black Sand Records. The album will be preceded on 21 June by the single ‘Here’s To You’. Heather will be on tour in the UK in Autumn 2019, dates to be announced soon.


‘Wild White Horses’ was recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in summer 2018 and produced by Thunder’s Luke Morley, who also co-wrote material with Heather.



This is Heather’s first true solo outing, with previous full album recordings featuring her with the Heather Finlay trio, the Heather Findlay band, Mantra Vega and, of course, she contributed to a large body of the work of her previous band Mostly Autumn. Additionally, Heather’s talents have been harnessed live or on record by the likes of Ritchie Blackmore, Jethro Tull, John Wetton, Ayreon, Uriah Heep, Shed Seven, Iona, Troy Donockley, Thunder and with Marillion’s Steve Hogarth as a guest singer on Lonely Robot.


Heather herself says of the record, “I’m delighted to release ‘Wild White Horses’! Although I have worked on a lot of albums and different projects over the past few years, this will be my first full solo album. It’s quite an eclectic album and it’s very me! I’m known as a bit of a chameleon and shapeshifter when it comes to styles and the way I use my voice, from the sultry rock chick, to the emotional balladeer, and I feel this album has really created the perfect platform to express the various sides of my personality, songwriting and voice. As ever, I have allowed myself to be pushed outside of my comfort zone, and there has been a lot of development and progression involved. I’m very proud of the album and cannot wait to see it being unleashed!”



01. Here's To You / 02. Just A Woman (feat. Danny Bowes) / 03. The Island / 04. Face In The Sun / 05. Southern Shores / 06. I Remember (Troy Donockley - Uilleann pipes) / 07. Wild White Horses / 08. Winner (Ian Anderson - flute) / 09. Already Free / 10. Cactus / 11. Firefly / 12. Forget The Rain




‘Wild White Horses’ is the latest step in Heather Findlay’s career. It’s a personal and defining moment, but who knows which direction she’ll take next? Saddle up for the ride!


See also


HI-RES PRESS IMAGES please contact us on: 

Released by: Black Sand Records

Album release date: 5 July 2019

bottom of page